Banff Castle Community and Arts Facilities

About this group

Banff Castle Community and Arts Facilities is in a town centre location, with perfectly proportioned Georgian Spaces created by John Adam, and a bit of contemporary creative thinking which can provide a Rolls Royce Community facility for everyone to enjoy.
For 60 years the Association has lived with the legacy of its founding fathers: 4 letting rooms in place of the 600 seat theatre and 250 seat restaurant it envisioned for the town.

Today we revisit their vision in an attempt to create a destination venue where residents and visitors can enjoy opportunities to take part in a wide range of cultural activities.

As a 'not for profit' community charity that does not receive any core funding for daily management, we very much appreciate your subscriptions and/or donations in support of our work.

To contact us please either e mail (banffcastle@yahoo.co.uk), call (01261 815325) or send a letter (Banff Castle, Castle Street, Banff, AB45 1DL). We look forward to hearing from you!

Website: www.banffcastle.org.uk
Contact Name: Banff Castle Community and Arts Facilities
E-mail:
  Contact the manager of this GroupSpaces group
Tel: 01261 815325
Category: Charity & Voluntary > Non-Profit

News & Announcements

Banff Castle Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Wednesday, 28th January 2015 @ 10:12am

This weekends films are:

Friday Filmnight on 30th January at 7.30pm

The Well-Diggers Daughter (PG)


Saturday Matinee on 31st January at 2.30pm

How To Train Your Dragon 2 (PG)

 To keep our Saturday Matinee running we will require more volunteers to join the rota - if you can help, please e mail banffcastle@yahoo.co.uk.

Thanks

Jay

 

Banff & District Tuesday Talks tomorrow at 2pm - 'Burns' and Friends

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Monday, 26th January 2015 @ 9:55am

On Tuesday January 27th at 2pm, Mrs Jean Hood will talk about 'Burns and Friends'.

We tend to think of Robert Burns as always 'tumbling in the hay', but actually he spent a lot of time talking and writing to ladies who had no intention of doing things like that! Mrs Hood thought that if she said 'Burns and his Lady Friends', we would still think about tumbling in the hay!

Do come along and find out more!

Banff Castle Cinema Experience

E-mail sent by Banff Castle, Wednesday, 14th January 2015 @ 9:48am

To start the Cinema off this New Year we have:


Friday Filmnight on 16th January at 7.30pm

Begin Again (15)


Saturday Matinee on 17th January at 2.30pm

Mr Peabody and Sherman (PG)

 

Banff and District Tuesday Talks

  • Tuesday, 13th January 2015 at 2pm - 3:30pm, Tuesday, 20th January 2015 at 2pm - 3:30pm, Tuesday, 27th January 2015 at 2pm - 3:30pm, Tuesday, 3rd February 2015 at 2pm - 3:30pm, Tuesday, 10th February 2015 at 2pm - 3:30pm, Tuesday, 17th February 2015 at 2pm - 3:30pm, Tuesday, 24th February 2015 at 2pm - 3:30pm, Tuesday, 3rd March 2015 at 2pm - 3:30pm, Tuesday, 10th March 2015 at 2pm - 3:30pm, Tuesday, 17th March 2015 at 2pm - 3:30pm
    Location: Banff Castle Ground Floor Reception Room

    A series of five talks will be given in the Reception room of BanffCastle commencing on…

    • 4 people are attending

Saturday Matinee 2.30pm Castle Drawing Room

  • Saturday, 17th January 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 31st January 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 14th February 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 28th February 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 14th March 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 28th March 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 11th April 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 25th April 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 9th May 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 23rd May 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 6th June 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 20th June 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 4th July 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 18th July 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 1st August 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 15th August 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 29th August 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 12th September 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 26th September 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 10th October 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 24th October 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 7th November 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 21st November 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 5th December 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Saturday, 19th December 2015 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm
    Location: Banff Castle Drawing Room

    Fortnightly cinema for Social Membership holders

Previous items

Events

January 2015
 
« »
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1

Banff Castle Community and Arts Facilities

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group